Saturday, October 9, 2010



In our Circle of Light Class we have been studying the Laws of Spirit, which beautifully tie in with the Tree of Life, the Cabbalah, which is known as the Sephirotic Tree.

Tree of Life is the best system for transforming ourselves into completion.  I am not saying other systems are false but this ancient system is very profound and orderly.  The keys are within the system.  The Old and New Testament can be understood in the light of the Tree of Life.

We have referred to something of a perfection as a #10.  It is obvious that most of us were born with 10 fingers and 10 toes and that there are numbers that reach to 10.  The ten can then be made into endless combinations.

Experiencing a 10-10-10 day, month and year brings to our attention that we were designed for completion.  I thought you may be interested how the Cabbalists divide the universe into 10 regions or Sephiroth which correspond to the number 1-10.

Each region includes 5 distinct planes of being which apply to the 5 principles in man: spirit, soul, intellect, heart and physical body.  Divine Planes corresponds = human spirit and the region of the soul.
Leader of the angelic order corresponds to the intellect.
The angelic order itself = to the heart
A planet to the physical body

Each region is inhabited by an order of luminous spirits under the leadership of an archangel, who is directly subject to the Source.
Cabbalah says the Source, God, the Creator has 10 names, which correspond to 10 different attributes.
The God Source manifests differently according to the region.
God is one, but manifests differently according to the region.  Although there are 10 aspects, each aspect is equal.

There are 10 names of God, 10 regions-Sephiroth, 10 leaders of angelic orders:
Meatatron                   He who stands by the throne
Raziel                           Secret of God
Tzaphkiel                    Contemplation of God
Tzadkiel                       Justice of God
Kamael                        Desire of God
Mikhael                      Who is like God
Haniel                          Grace of God
Rahael                         Heal of God
Gabriel                         Power of God
Uriel                            God is My Light; or Sandalfon, who is seen as the force that binds matter to form.

There are 10 angelic orders
10 Cosmic bodies or planets, which correspond to our physical body.  Ancient knew of only 7.

Why did they call the Hierarchical Plan the 'Tree of Life'?  Because the 10 regions, Sephiroth have to be seen as an organic whole and can best be understood by comparison with a Tree.

#10 represents completeness, an accomplished Whole.  The word Sephirah means numeration.  All numerical combinations stem from the first 10 numbers.   From the 10 anything can be created~

I encourage you to continue researching this fascinating number as well as striving to do your best to become an accomplished, balance number then.

In harmony,

Shirlee Hall

No comments:

Post a Comment